MDTA - Minnesota Debate Teachers Association


MDTA Cup Results

MDTA is pleased to announce the winners of the first MDTA Cups.  The awards themselves are being engraved and we will get them to the winners as soon as possible.

Policy Debate

Miranda Ehrlich and Meghna Sohoni of Wayzata

The school award for policy debate goes to Wayzata High School

Lincoln-Douglas Debate

Robyn Sellman of Coon Rapids

The school award for Lincoln-Douglas debate goes to Coon Rapids High School

Public Forum Debate

Rachel Markon and Iaan Reynolds of Eagan

The school award for public forum debate goes to Eastview High School

Classic Debate

Eric Baudry and Greta Stacy of Mounds Park Academy

The school award for classic debate goes to Eastview High School

Overall School Champion

The overall MDTA Cup is awarded to Eagan High School. 

Read More News  RSS Feed